Philip Whiteley's Blog

March 8, 2016

Call for readers of draft opus

Filed under: Uncategorized — felipewh @ 9:40 am

ANNOUNCEMENT: the next novel, working title Marching on Together, is now due for launch in early 2017. Originally it had been scheduled for autumn this year, but the publisher and I agree that the deadline is just too tight. Given that a first draft is nearly complete, this gives me the wonderful opportunity to spend the summer working on it. I’m very pleased with the writing, especially the dialogue, but does the story as a whole captivate? I think so, but at times the phrase buzzing in my head is a paraphrase of Eric Morecambe: Do I have all the right scenes, but not necessarily in the right order? I have a couple of volunteer readers for the draft. If anyone wishes to join my focus group, please get in touch. You will have a mention in Acknowledgements and a free ticket to the launch event, for which I’ve reached agreement-in-principle with a sporting legend.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

